Department of Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior - NPB

Department of NPB
UC Davis
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616

NPB Business Office
196 Briggs Hall
Phone: (530) 752-0203
Fax: (530) 752-5582

Undergraduate Advising
Biology Academic Success Center (BASC)
1023 Science Lab Building
(530) 752-0410

Department Chair
W. Martin Usrey

Department MSO
Cynthia Roberts



Directory
(updated Fall 2015)

Chairperson: W. Martin Usrey

FACULTY Telephone Office Email (@ucdavis.edu)
Keith Baar 530.752.3367 181 Briggs kbaar
Erwin Bautista 530.752.0214 2033C SLB eabautista
Sue Bodine 530.752.0694 187 Briggs scbodine
Ken Britten 530.754.5080 CNS khbritten
Rebecca Calisi 530.752.8730 280K Briggs rmcalisi
Natalia Caporale 530.752.8976 188A Briggs ncaporale
Earl Carstens 530.752.7767 291 Briggs eecarstens
Gretchen Casazza 916.734.5632 Sports Med, UCDMC gretchen.casazza@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Hwai-Jong Cheng 530.752.5323 CNS hjcheng
Stacey Combes 530.752.8144 189 Briggs sacombes
Will DeBello 530.754.7165 CNS wmdebello
Jochen Ditterich 530.754.5084 CNS jditterich
Diasynou Fioravante 530.752.1887 CNS dfioravante
Charles Fuller 530.752.2979 CARU cafuller
David Furlow 530.754.8609 274B Briggs jdfurlow
Mark Goldman 530.757.8749 CNS msgoldman
Aldrin Gomes 530.752.3207 191 Briggs avgomes
Tom Hahn 530.752.8531 ACL tphahn
David Hawkins 530.752-2748 275 Hickey dahawkins
Ann Hedrick 530.754.7611 1011 LS avhedrick
Barbara Horwitz 530.752.0169 280A Briggs bahorwitz
Mark Huising 530.752.4670 193 Briggs mhuising
Andrew Ishida 530.752.3569 1133 LS atishida
Lauren Liets 530.752.3897 2033A SLB lcliets
Kim McAllister 530.752.8114 CNS kmcallister
Lee Miller 530.297.4474 267 Cousteau Pl, CMB leemiller
Brian Mulloney 530.752.1110 1155 LS bcmulloney
Gaby Nevitt 530.752.5929 1131 LS ganevitt
Alex Nord
CNS asnord
Marilyn Ramenofsky 530.400.8945 294 Briggs/ACL mramenofs
Gregg Recanzone 530.754.5086 CNS ghrecanzone
Grace Rosenquist 530.752.4973 179 Briggs rosenqui@yahoo.com
Karen Ryan 530.752.0642 1129 Life Sciences kkryan
Paul Salitsky 530.752.3381 285 Hickey pbsalitsky
Jim Shaffrath 530.752.0704 269 Hickey jdshaffrath
Mitch Sutter 530.754.5078 CNS mlsutter
James Trimmer 530.754.6075 1163 LS jtrimmer
Marty Usrey 530.754.5468 CNS wmusrey
Craig Warden 530.752.4187 Rowe Genetics chwarden
John S.Werner 916.734.6817 UCDMC; Med: Ophthalmology jswerner
John Wingfield 530.752.4679 294 Briggs jcwingfield
Karen Zito 530.752.7832 CNS kzito
EMERITI      
William Adams     wcadams
Marylynn Barkley     msbarkley
Ed Bernauer     embernauer
James Boda      
Leo Chalupa     lmchalupa
Ernie Chang     eschang
Jack Goldberg     jmgoldberg
Bob Holly     rgholly
John Horowitz 530.752.3206 280D Briggs jmhorowitz
Verne Mendel     vemendel
AlexMogilner     mogilner
Pam Pappone     papappone
Jeff Weidner     wjweidner
Keith Williams 530.752.3337 279 Hickey krwilliams
Martin Wilson     mcwilson
Dorothy Woolley 530.756.3692 907 Plum Lane dewoolley
NPB SCIENTISTS      
David Warland 530.754.6670 1012 LS dkwarland
Kamal Yackzan     ksyackzan
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF      
Sal Borges
EXB Teaching Lab
530.752.0965 164 Hickey shborges
Leslie Chang
Account Manager/PPS
530.752.3587 196 Briggs ljchang
Scott Detrick
IT Operations
530.400.1353 1004 Life Sciences sedetrick
Joe Kehe
IT Operations
530.219.5184 184 Briggs jskehe
Cristina Reyes
Purchasing/OPTRS
530.754.9910 196 Briggs crireyes
Cynthia Roberts
MSO/Office Manager
530.752.2558 196 Briggs ceroberts
Dianna Smith
Academic Personnel
530.752.2292 184 Briggs dbsmith
Jen Tran
Purchasing
530.752.0204 192 Briggs jentran
Lifeng Wang
NPB Teaching Lab Supervisor
530.752.3582 2018 SLB lfwang
BASC (Undergraduate Advisors)      
Francis David
NPB Academic Counselor
530.752.9875 1023 SLB fdavid
Joyce Fernandez
NPB Academic Counselor
530.752.0410 1023 SLB jfernandez
Jennifer Flood
EXB Academic Counselor
530.752.0410 1023 SLB jlflood
Tom Hall
EXB Academic Counselor
530.752.0410 1023 SLB jthall
Jennifer Halpert
NPB Academic Couselor
530.752.0410 1023 SLB jehalpert
Academic Coordinators      
Connie Champagne
EEOP/BUSP
530.754.8727
cechampagne
Gayathri Gomes
MCB Training Program
530.752.1974 228A LS ggomes
Jenny Plasse
Human Gross Anatomy
530.752.4155 1267 Haring jlplasse
LABS      
BAAR LAB      
Nicholas Aguirre 530-752-2538 174 Briggs nwaguirre
Ann Lee 530-752-2538 174 Briggs annle
George Marcotte 530-752-2538 174 Briggs gmarcotte
Michael Selep 530-752-2538 174 Briggs mjselep
Kurt Watson 530-752-2538 174 Briggs kjwatson
Daniel West 530-752-2538 174 Briggs dwdwest
BODINE LAB      
Leslie Baehr 530.752.5048 172 Briggs lmbaehr
Gustavo de Sousa 530.752.5048 172 Briggs lgdesousa
Andrea Marshall 530.752.5048 172 Briggs agmarshall
BRITTEN LAB      
Bamboo Xuezhu Li 530.754.5081 CNS bxzli
Angie Michaiel 530.754.5081 CNS angiemicha@gmail.com
Daniel Sperka 530.754.5081 CNS djsperka
Fernanda Vieira 530.754.5081 CNS fgvieira01@gmail.com
CALISI LAB      

530.752.8610 280J Briggs  
CARSTENS LAB      
Mirela Carstens 530.752.7767 291 Briggs mciodi
Eric Curtis 530.752.7767 291 Briggs eecurtis
Tony Nguyen 530.752.7767 291 Briggs ttnguye
CHANG LAB FAX 707.875.2089    
Sharon Chang 707.875.2060 BML sachang
Jim Clegg 707.875.2010 BML jsclegg
Sukkrit Nimitkul 707.875.2064 BML snimitkul
CHENG LAB      
Zachary Davis 530.754.4159 603 SOM zwdavis
Samuel Failor 530.754.4159 603 SOM swfailor
Julie Luu 530.754.4159 603 SOM juluu
COMBES LAB      
Susie Gagliardi 530.754.9560 165 Briggs gagliardi
DEBELLO LAB      
Katy Pannoni 530.754.7453 CNS kepannoni
Danny Sanculi 530.754.7453 CNS dsanculi
Doug Totten 530.754.7453 CNS dtotten
DITTERICH LAB      
Ammar Abdo 530.754.6987 CNS aabdo
Jacob Herford 530.754.6987 CNS jdherford
FULLER LAB      
Megan Fuller 530.752.9698 CARU mkfuller
Heinrich Gompf 530.752.9698 CARU hgompf
Tana Hoban-Higgins 530.752.9698 CARU tmhoban
Ed Robinson 530.752.9698 CARU elrobinson
FURLOW LAB      
Brenda Mengeling 530.754.7818 274 Briggs mengeling
GOLDMAN LAB      
Tom Chartrand 530.757.8789 CNS tmchartrand
GOMES LAB      
Rajeshwary Ghosh 530.754.9548 176 Briggs rghosh
Jennifer Gilda 530.754.9548 176 Briggs jegilda
HAHN LAB      
Kati Brazeal 530.752.8531 ACL krbrazeal
Helen Chmura 530.752.4679 294 Briggs hechmura
Brandi Gartland 530.752.8531 ACL blgartland
Aaron Haiman 530.752.8531 ACL anhaiman
Kai-Yin Lin 530.752.8531 ACL kyllin
Naomi Ondrasek 530.752.8531 ACL nondrasek
William Rockey 530.752.8531 ACL wrockey
Beth Schultz 530.752.8531 ACL emschultz
Rachel Smith 530.752.8531 ACL raesmith
HAWKINS LAB      
Bobak Shirmohammadi 530.754.7921 276 Hickey bshirmo
HEDRICK LAB      
Jamie Bunting 530.752.1562 1155 LS jebunting
Nicholas Dirienzo 530.752.1562 1155 LS ndirienzo
HORWITZ/HOROWITZ LAB      
Sat Chau 530.752.9700 280 Briggs schau
Jock Hamilton 530.752.9700 280 Briggs jshamilton
HUISING LAB 530.752.0354    
Michael Digruccio 530.752.0354 180 Briggs  
Anna Hunter 530.752.0354 180 Briggs  
Talitha van der Meulen 530.752.0354 180 Briggs tvandermeulen
ISHIDA LAB      
Bruce Cohen 530.752.8507 1137 LS bncohen at caltech dot edu
Jeff Johnson 530.752.8507 1137 LS jsjohnson
Gloria Partida 530.752.8507 1137 LS gjpartida
Tyler Stradleigh 530.752.8507 1137 LS twstradleigh
MCALLISTER LAB      
Stephanie Barrow 530.752.4480 CNS slbarrow
Myka Estes 530.754.9851 CNS mestes
Brittany Meyers 530.754.9851 CNS bameyers
Ellia Miller 530.754.9851 CNS ellmiller
Lindzi Wessel 530.754.9851 CNS lrwessel
MOGILNER LAB      
Aaron Fogelson 530.752.8337 188 Briggs fogelson@math.ucdavis.edu
Le Yang 530.752.8337 188 Briggs le@biomed.wustl.edu
Jie Zhu 530.752.8337 188 Briggs jzhu@math.ucdavis.edu
MULLONEY LAB      
Cynthia Weller 530.752.1562 1155 LS crweller
T. Michael Wright 530.752.1562 1155 LS micwright
NEVITT LAB      
Rachel Anderson 530.754.9500 1147 LS rachel.betts.anderson@gmail.com
Brian Hoover 530.754.9500 1147 LS bahoover
Grant Humphries 530.754.9500 1147 LS grwhumphries
Sarah Jennings 530.754.9500 1147 LS slejennings
Marcel Losekoot 707.875.2211/530.754.9500 BML/1147 LS mlosekoot
Matt Savoca 530.754.9500 1147 LS mssavoca
Martha Wohlfeil 530.754.9500 1147 LS wohlfeil.martha@gmail.com
RAMENOFSKY LAB      
Emily Graves 530.752.8531 ACL eegraves
Jonathan Perez 530.752.4679 294 Briggs jhperez
RECANZONE LAB      
Xochi Navarro 530.754.5096 CNS xonavarro
Damon Ng 530.754.5096 CNS chwng
Jackie Overton 530.754.5096 CNS jaacuna
RYAN LAB 530.752.8341 1121 Life Sciences  
SUTTER LAB      
Josh Downer 530.754.5079 CNS jdowner
Jeff Johnson 530.754.5079 CNS jsjohnson
Kevin O'Connor 530.754.5079 CNS knoconnor
Jessie Verhein 530.754.5079 CNS jrverhein
TRIMMER LAB (NEUROMAB)      
Justin Boeckman 530.752.6076 1111 LS jxboeckman
Camelia Dumitras 530.752.2972 177 Hutchison cdumitras
Belvin Gong 530.752.8398 163 Hutchison bgong
Tyler Lewy 530.752.2972 177 Hutchison tglewy
Mikhail Melnik 530.752.2972 177 Hutchison mmmelnik
Karl Murray 530.752.2972 177 Hutchison kdmurray
Chie Ueda 530.752.1135 003 Briggs caueda
TRIMMER LAB (RESEARCH)      
Hannah Bishop 530.754.6076 1107 LS hibishop
Melanie Cobb 530.754.6076 1111 LS mmcobb
Michael Kirmiz 530.754.6076 1107 LS mkirmiz
Colleen Manning 530.754.6076 1111 LS cfmanning
Dave Speca 530.754.6076 1115 LS djspeca
Steve Wiler 530.754.6076 1107 LS swwiler
USREY LAB      
Henry Alitto 530.754.5082 CNS hjalitto
Evangelos (Evan) Antzoulatos 530.754.5082 CNS eantzoulatos
Darlene Archer 530.754.5082 CNS darcher
Andre Bastos 530.754.5082 CNS andrebastos@gmail.com
Joe Huff 530.754.5082 CNS jhuff
Jeff Johnson 530.754.5082 CNS jsjohnson
Caitlin Kiley 530.754.5082 CNS cwkiley
Benjamin Lankow 530.754.5082 CNS bslankow
Karl Murray 530.754.9205 CNS kdmurray
Katie Neverkovec 530.754.5082 CNS keneverkovec
Dan Sperka 530.754.5082 CNS djsperka
Jim Stone 530.757.8870 CNS jmstone
Deborah van der List 530.757.8870 CNS davanderlist
Connor Weatherford 530.754.5082 CNS cweather
WINGFIELD LAB      
Helen Chmura 530.752.4679 294 Briggs hechmura
Jesse Krause 530.752.4679 294 Briggs jskrause
Zoltan Nemeth 530.752.4679 294 Briggs znemeth05@gmail.com
Jonathan Perez 530.752.4679 294 Briggs jhperez
Karen Word 530.752.4679 294 Briggs krlizars
ZITO LAB      
Julie Culp 530.754.4774 CNS jculp
Jason Lambert 530.754.4774 CNS jtlambert
Laxmi Parajuli 530.754.4774 CNS  
Ivar Stein 530.754.4774 CNS sistein



Questions or Comments? | Last Updated: July 11, 2014.
Copyright © The Regents of the University of California, Davis campus, 2005-14. All Rights Reserved.

ody>